Yesterday, Senator Norm Coleman voted against the stem cell bill. Today, he’s hanging out with the Family Research Council.

Yesterday, Senator Norm Coleman (R-MN), who is facing a very tough re-election next year, voted against the real stem cell research bill. Instead, he offered the watered down, competing version. Coleman is sticking with the hard core theocrats. No surprise, then that Coleman is the featured guest for the Family Research Council’s “blogger briefing” conference call today about stem cells:

Every Thursday Family Research Council hosts a Bloggers’ Briefing conference call that gives bloggers the opportunity to communicate directly with politicians, policy makers, religious leaders, and others who set the agenda within our nation’s Capital. Tomorrow at 12:00 PM EST (9:00 AM PST / 10:00 AM MST / 11:00 AM CST) we’ll be talking with Sen. Norm Coleman (R-MN) about the embryonic stem cell bill currently being debated in the Senate.

Coleman chose to be a hero to the theocrats. He’s going to be a one-term Senator.


On October 27, 2010, Joe was one of five bloggers who interviewed President Obama. Joe is a DC-based political consultant with over twenty-five years of experience at both the state and federal level. Joe has managed political operations and legislative efforts for both candidates and issues-based organizations. For seven years, he was the Director of State Legislation at Handgun Control, Inc. He served as that organization's first Political Director during the 2000 cycle. Joe is a graduate of the University of Maine School of Law. In addition, he has a Masters in Public Administration from Lehigh University and received his B.A. from the University of New Hampshire. Joe also has a fun dog, Petey, a worthy successor to Boomer, who got Joe through eight years of Bush and Cheney. Joe likes to think he is a world class athlete having finished the 2005 Chicago Marathon in the time of 4:10. He has completed six other marathons as well -- and is still determined to break the four hour mark.

Share This Post

© 2018 AMERICAblog Media, LLC. All rights reserved. · Entries RSS
CLOSE
CLOSE